Your power is in your emotions and all emotions if expressed are positive. Even love, if not expressed, becomes negative. Self-respect means feeling and expressing your emotions. Expressing your emotions is not about acting them out with others, but rather going inwards and feeling them deeply.

1. Hold your pendant in your left hand and make a flicking motion with the right, like you’re flicking water off your fingers

2. Start with The Imprisoning Constrictive Emotions

3. Move down each set of emotions and feel each emotion intensely. For Example: Blame yourself or blame someone else. Once you’ve felt the blame then you can move to feeling your hurt, and then your fear possibly, which leads you to the transitional emotions. Start feeling your anger. Very important. Allow yourself to go into the rage. If you can’t feel it, then remember a time that made you very angry. Once you’ve felt the rage then move to pessimism, this will never work, etc. Then to overwhelm, frustration confusion and then to boredom. Then you can get into the next tier and feel optimistic, then hope, and trust that you have come this far, and you will have emotional intelligence, as that is one our human gifts. Then to compassion for the world and for yourself, up to the love and finally Wonder.

4. Flick each emotion out with your right hand

5. Do not skip more than one level of emotions in any step. For example, if you’re feeling lonely, and you’ve allowed yourself to really feel the loneliness then you can move to blame, which is so much fun! Remember to do the “feel and flick technique” the whole way.

The Imprisoning Constructive Emotions

  • Hopelessness, Despair

  • Loneliness & Worthlessness. Feeling Hollow

  • Revenge, Violence

  • Blame- This Never Works. Might as well blame self

  • Jealousy, Envy That Plots Destruction of Your Enemy

  • Hurt, Betrayal, Abandonment, Rejection, Humiliation

  • Fear, Anxiety, Angst - Leads to Dread

The Transitional Emotions

  • Anger, Fury, Resentment

  • Pessimism

  • Guilt, Sadness

  • Pity, Crisis, Overwhelm

  • Worry, Doubt

  • Frustration, Confusion (Can be springboard to new GROWTH)

  • Boredom, Impatience

The Expanding Emotions

  • Well-being, Content, Satisfaction

  • Optimism

  • Thrill, Eagerness, Enthusiasm

  • Hope, Trust

  • Passion, Compassion

  • Happiness, Wonder

  • Gratitude - Knowing it’s already done!

  • Love

  • Joy

  • Wonder 

To get good at anything you need to practice, and feeling your emotions is the most important practice we can do. The only thing we take with us lifetime after lifetime are our emotions. If you don’t release them now, you will continue to create the same uncomfortable situations in your life until you do feel them and subsequently release them.  By wearing your HighChi Jewelry, it will make you more aware of what you are feeling and help you feel and release emotions with more ease and elegance.

Sign up for our newsletter